Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Triptych : The Will Trent Series, Book 1, Paperback / softback Book

Triptych : The Will Trent Series, Book 1 Paperback / softback

Part of the The Will Trent Series series

Paperback / softback


'I'd follow her anywhere' GILLIAN FLYNN'One of the boldest thriller writers working today' TESS GERRITSEN'Her characters, plot, and pacing are unrivalled' MICHAEL CONNELLY_________________________________________Watch Will Trent on Disney+The first novel in the gripping Will Trent series from No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author. When Atlanta police detective Michael Ormewood is called out to a murder scene, he finds himself faced with one of the most brutal killings of his career.

A young woman, Aleesha Monroe, found dead in a pool of her own blood... her body horribly mutilated. As a one-off killing it's shocking, but it soon becomes clear Aleesha is just the latest victim in a series of similar attacks. Twenty-four hours later, the violence Michael sees every day explodes in his own back yard. And it seems the mystery surrounding Monroe's death is inextricably entangled with a past that refuses to stay buried... _________________________________________Crime and thriller masters know there's nothing better than a little Slaughter:'Passion, intensity, and humanity' LEE CHILD'A writer of extraordinary talents' KATHY REICHS'Fiction doesn't get any better than this' JEFFERY DEAVER'A great writer at the peak of her powers' PETER JAMES'Raw, powerful and utterly gripping' KATHRYN STOCKETT'With heart and skill Karin Slaughter keeps you hooked from the first page until the last' CAMILLA LACKBERG'Amongst the world's greatest and finest crime writers' YRSA SIGURÐARDÓTTIR


Other Formats

Save 0%



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Also in the The Will Trent Series series  |  View all