Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Karine Polwart's Scottish Songbook (Deluxe Edition), CD / with Book Cd

Karine Polwart's Scottish Songbook (Deluxe Edition) CD / with Book

by Karine Polwart


Award-winning songwriter and folk singer Karine Polwart reimagines a clutch of beloved songs that cut across fifty years of Scottish pop. Eighties classics from Deacon Blue, The Waterboys and Big Country sit alongside the stadium balladry of Biffy Clyro, while maverick legend Ivor Cutler rubs shoulders with the electro pop of Chvrches and the immaculate song craft of John Martyn.

Track Listing

  1. Whole of the Moon
  2. From Rags to Riches
  3. Dignity
  4. Since Yesterday
  5. Swim Until You Can't See Land
  6. Chance
  7. Mother We Share
  8. Don't Want to Know
  9. Whatever's Written in Your Heart
  10. Machines
  11. Women of the World


  • Format: CD / with Book
  • Label: Hegri Music
  • Genre: Folk
  • Release Date:
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 5056032322295


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops