Boy Alone : A Brother's Memoir, Paperback / softback Book

Boy Alone : A Brother's Memoir Paperback / softback

Description

"Extraordinary... Greenfeld details what it is like to grow up next to a `beautiful' boy with whom he can never play and never connect and who never returns his love, but who, nonetheless, is the most important fact of his life." - Michael Thompson, Ph.D., co-author of Raising Cain "Beautiful and powerful ....

A masterpiece of literature and memory." - Walter Isaacson, author of Einstein: His Life and Universe "Gripping." - Washington Post A WASHINGTON POST BOOK WORLD BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR In this literary tour de force, Karl Taro Greenfield, the acclaimed journalist and author of China Syndrome, tells the story of his life growing up with his brother, chronicling the hopes, dreams, and realities of life with an autistic sibling.

Fans of Joan Didion's The Year of Magical Thinking and David Sheff's Beautiful Boy will find many poignant, moving moments in Boy Alone.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Psychiatry
  • ISBN: 9780061136672

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Karl Taro Greenfeld   |  View all

£7.99

£6.39

1

£10.99

£9.85

1

£17.99

£14.05

£18.99

£15.25