Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Darkthaw, Paperback / softback Book

Darkthaw Paperback / softback

Part of the The Winterkill Trilogy series

Paperback / softback

Description

Lyrical and pitch-perfect - the second book from a stunning new voice in YA fiction, Darkthaw is for fans of Hunger Games, Patrick Ness and Blood Red Road. I heard the winter winds whistling through the trees, Kane's heart beating loud in my ear.

We took shelter. The dark rushed in. The river froze. And our dreams began. Emmeline is itching to explore new lands and break free of the settlement where she has grown up.

She's desperate for Kane to come with her, and her dreams tell her to leave as soon as winter is over and the river thaws.

Spring brings new hope - and new dangers. They knew the journey would take them across dangerous terrain, but they never expected to get caught up in a war between the Dominion and the First Peoples.

With everything they know and everyone they love at stake, will Emmeline and Kane follow their dreams or fall apart?An exceptional continuation of the world of Winterkill. 'I ripped through, desperate to know the secrets behind this captivating world . . . Thrilling and touching . . . Emmeline is a character I won't soon forget.' James Dashner, author of The Maze Runner'A great read.' BookTrust'I could go on and on about this lyrical and memorable novel.' We Love This Book

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£6.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Kate A. Boorman   |  View all

£7.99

£7.45

£7.99

£6.65

£7.99

£7.45

£4.99

£3.99

Also in the The Winterkill Trilogy series   |  View all

£7.99

£7.45

£7.99

£6.65

£7.99

£7.45

£4.99

£3.99