logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Daughters of Liverpool, Paperback / softback Book

Daughters of Liverpool Paperback / softback

Description

'A warm and satisfying story' My WeeklyFrom the author of The Liverpool Nightingales comes an uplifting and emotional tale, perfect for fans of Call the Midwife, Downton Abbey and Annie Groves.

Is a mother's love enough to protect her child? ___________Liverpool 1868. Shrouded in secrecy Alice Sampson gives birth to a beautiful baby girl. But the former nurse's happiness is blighted by the knowledge that as a penniless, unwed mother, her future, and that of her child, can only be one of shame and disgrace. Then a knock at the door brings a miracle: she is invited to return to the Liverpool Royal Infirmary and her beloved ward. With the help of her friends and the welcome attentions of Reverend Seed, the hospital Chaplain, Alice slowly starts to rebuild her life. Everything is looking up, until her baby's father unexpectedly shows up to claim the child he knew nothing about. Suddenly Alice is in danger of losing her baby, her position and her whole future . . . Praise for Kate Eastham'Deftly written and moving' Woman's Own 'A heartwarming and tear-inducing tale with wonderfully realistic characters' Woman

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Romance
  • ISBN: 9780241371244

£6.99

£6.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops