Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Love Note, Paperback / softback Book

The Love Note Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'Life-affirming, emotional and fun! A fabulous roller coaster of a read. I loved it!' Heidi Swain'A fabulous, fun and flirty summer read!' Jenni KeerA wedding dress.

A love letter. A secret that will change everything... When Maggie Burnett discovers her mother's beautiful wedding dress just days after she passes away, she wonders why she'd been told it was missing...

Pinned to the waistband is a note that reads: 'E, je t'aime.

LS x' . 'E' must be Elizabeth, her mother, but who is 'LS'? Could he be the father she's never known? As Maggie's seemingly happy life in London unravels, she decides it's time to go home to Norfolk and figure out the truth once and for all.

Even if it means running into Nick Forster, her secret childhood crush.

What if this journey to the past is the key to a new beginning?Warm and uplifting, The Love Note is perfect for fans of Lia Louis and Olivia Beirne.

See what readers are saying:'Sweet, special and very relatable with the various events that occur throughout this book.

This has all the best ingredients for a perfect romance novel.

Loved it''I absolutely adored this book! Stunning, a page-turner which stays long in the memory!''Perfect for a sunny day beach read''This story moves quickly and is an easy read.

I really enjoyed it''The character development was fantastic and the between the two main characters was amazing.

I could not put this book down.. I cannot wait for the next book!'

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by KATE G. SMITH