Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

You've Got Mail, Paperback / softback Book

You've Got Mail Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Shortlisted for the RNA's Joan Hessayon Award for New WritersIt's been fun, but I think we should stop seeing each other.

Thanks for a great laugh xWhen Grace Wharton is dumped by email from a relationship she isn't even in, she adds it to the list of ways her life hasn't quite panned out: twenty-five, single, and working a dead-end job she doesn't enjoy.

She fires off an angry response to Mr Obnoxious - how dare he try to dump someone over email?! - knowing that telling off a random stranger online means she has reached an all-time low. Everything changes when her boss asks her to go to a big sales conference to secure an important client.

Her partner is Jack Lockett, company Casanova and Grace's long-time crush.

What's more, he seems very interested... But Mr Obnoxious keeps sending her emails and Grace keeps replying.

Only to make sure he doesn't send any more heart-breaking emails, obviously. Grace's life has suddenly gone from stagnant to brimming with possibilities.

But is it all too good to be true?A witty, charming and all too relatable debut romcom, You've Got Mail is perfect for fans of Sophie Ranald, Mhairi McFarlane and Joanna Bolouri.

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Kate G. Smith