The Girl in the Photograph, Paperback Book

Description

For fans of Kate Mosse and Kate Morton comes a haunting novel about two women separated by decades but entwined by fate.When Alice Eveleigh arrives at Fiercombe Manor during the long, languid summer of 1933, she finds a house steeped in mystery and brimming with secrets.

Sadness permeates its empty rooms and the isolated valley seems crowded with ghosts, none more alluring than Elizabeth Stanton whose only traces remain in a few tantalisingly blurred photographs.

Why will no one speak of her? What happened a generation ago to make her vanish?As the sun beats down relentlessly, Alice becomes ever more determined to unearth the truth about the girl in the photograph - and stop her own life from becoming an eerie echo of Elizabeth's . . .Lifelong fans of Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca will adore Kate Riordan's exquisite novel, The Girl in the Photograph.Praise for The Girl in the Photograph:'Full of slow-burning tension' Essentials'A sweeping saga of secrets and ghosts' Good Housekeeping'A well executed, brooding, creepy atmosphere' Sunday Mirror'A prickly story full of tension' Sunday Express

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.09

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops