Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Heatwave, Paperback / softback Book

The Heatwave Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'WOW!... Gripping... Keeps you guessing' NetGalley review 'Kept me up all night!...

This thriller hits all the marks!' NetGalley review 'Omg a great read, I was absolutely gripped from start to finish' NetGalley review One summer.

One stranger. One killer... Two bad things happened that summer: A stranger arrived. And the first girl disappeared. In the wake of the crime that rocked her community, Felicity fled, knowing more than she let on. But sixteen years later, during a long, hot summer just like that one, her new life is shattered by the news that a second girl has gone missing in her hometown. Now Felicity must go back, to face the truth about what happened all those years ago. Only she holds the answers - and they're more shocking than anyone could imagine. The heatwave is back. And so is the killer. The hottest thriller of the summer, perfect for fans of KL Slater, TM Logan and Lisa Jewell. Readers are hooked by The Heatwave: 'Gave me that just-one-more-chapter-syndrome...

I read it in a day!... plenty of twists to keep you guessing... I did not see THAT ending coming!' NetGalley review 'Wow what a page turner...

The shocking twists just kept coming and I couldn't believe what I was reading!... 5 stars from me' NetGalley review 'Woah!...

The twist when it came was a shocker. I absolutely loved this book' NetGalley review 'Oh my, what an absolute cracker of a book, absolutely loved it' NetGalley review 'Wow this book was great, I read it in one four hour sitting!' NetGalley 'An incredible twisted tale that has you gripped from the first page to the last word!...

Absolutely incredible story from a fantastic author' NetGalley review 'I gulped it down in one sitting...

It's blinkin brilliant' NetGalley review 'Had me hooked from the very first chapter.

The author made the characters so real and I felt as though they were actually part of my life...

Full of twists' NetGalley review 'I was totally addicted...

A stunning crime thriller, full of twists and turns.

Which I cannot recommend enough' NetGalley review 'Wow.

A gripping thriller with a fantastic twist you won't see coming.

Drew me in from the first page and I could not put it down' NetGalley review 'Absolutely bloody brilliant, could not put it down.

This author has the power to get you so gripped to this story it is amazing' NetGalley review 'What a scorcher of a book... twists and turns aplenty that I couldn't put down had me gripped from beginning to end!' NetGalley review

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Katerina Diamond  |  View all

£8.99

£8.49

£9.99

£9.45

£8.99

£8.49