Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Hiding Places : A compelling tale of murder and deceit with a twist you won't see coming, Hardback Book

The Hiding Places : A compelling tale of murder and deceit with a twist you won't see coming Hardback

Hardback

Description

The perfect book group read for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore.A secret buried so deep, only a liar could uncover itWiltshire, 1922.

When murder comes to the idyllic, sleepy village of Slaughterford one hot summer, nobody is prepared for it - or for the sudden loss of one of their own. The killing is a shock to all who knew the victim, and when Pudding Cartwright's brother is suspected of the crime she is drawn towards conspicuous newcomer Irene, both determined to discover the identity of the killer in their midst. Unaware of just how deep the roots of the crime lie, Pudding and Irene begin to uncover truths neither of them could have foreseen, and the chance finding of a strange object, hidden away for years, will change everything. Your favourite authors love Katherine Webb: 'An enormously talented writer' Santa Montefiore'I've loved all of Katherine Webb's books' Kate Riordan'Katherine Webb's writing is beautiful' Elizabeth Fremantle'Webb has a true gift for uncovering the mysteries of the human heart' Kate Williams'A truly gifted writer of historical fiction' Lucinda Riley

Information

Other Formats

£14.99

£12.05

Item not Available
 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Katherine Webb   |  View all