Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Lying Wife : An absolutely gripping psychological thriller, EPUB eBook

The Lying Wife : An absolutely gripping psychological thriller EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

Be careful what you wish for...

Callie has known sadness, and sometimes doubted she would ever have the life she wanted. When she meets James, also no stranger to grief, it seems as though her luck has changed. She becomes his wife, and in the process a stepmother to his two sons. Callie has finally got what she always imagined for herself.

But things don’t go to plan for Callie. She tries to get things right, but at every turn she makes mistakes. If she can only show her new family just how much she cares, perhaps everything will be okay. Yet the harder she tries, the more she fails. A split-second decision leads to her spiralling out of control, and there is no way back for Callie.

When the police arrest her for murder, the dark tale of Callie’s shocking fall from grace slowly unfolds. But how much is Callie willing to reveal about the choices she made? If those she cares for the most learn the truth, they will hate her. Will her secrets be her undoing? Or will she tell the truth, no matter the cost?

A compelling psychological thriller with an unforgettable ending from #1 bestseller Kathryn Croft. Perfect for readers who love Sheryl Browne, Alison James and Claire McGowan.

*** Previously published under the title The Stranger Within. ***

What everyone is saying about The Lying Wife

‘A story full of twists and turns. This is an amazing thriller that will keep you engrossed until the last page.’ NetGalley review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Awesome read’ NetGalley review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Wow. A roller coaster of emotions and twists and turns. … Bloody brilliant!’ Goodreads review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘FREAKING AWESOME BOOK! Ms Croft had me hooked on page 1. I couldn't stop reading! A hell of a good read.’ Goodreads review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘The story itself is excellent and the plot twist at the end... wow, just wow! I did not see that coming. … It's so well-written and because of that twist, it's one of those books that requires a re-read, which I am going to do!’ Goodreads review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘WOW! Totally unexpected! This story is not your average family drama or psychological thriller… It's a fabulous novel with characters so well defined and developed that you feel they are real.’ Goodreads review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Information

Other Formats

Information

Also by Kathryn Croft  |  View all