Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Three Dahlias : 'An absolute treat of a read with all the ingredients of a vintage murder mystery' Janice Hallett, Paperback / softback Book

The Three Dahlias : 'An absolute treat of a read with all the ingredients of a vintage murder mystery' Janice Hallett Paperback / softback

Part of the Three Dahlias Mysteries series

Paperback / softback

Description

'An absolute treat of a read with all the ingredients of a vintage murder mystery: a country house, mysterious dead bodies and three actresses all keen to catch the killer.

Perfect weekend reading!' Janice Hallett, author of The Appeal'Celebrates and gently satirises Golden Age crime novels in a hugely entertaining country house mystery' The Times----------Three rival actresses team up to solve a murder at the stately home of the author who made them famous - only to discover the solution lies in the stories themselves.

A contemporary mystery with a Golden Age feel, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Jessica Fellowes. In attendance: the VIP fans, staying at Aldermere; the fan club president turned convention organiser; the team behind the newest movie adaptation of Davenport's books; the Davenport family themselves - and the three actresses famous for portraying Lettice's 1930s detective, Dahlia Lively. National treasure Rosalind King, from the original movies.

TV Dahlia for thirteen seasons, Caro Hooper. And ex-child star Posy Starling, fresh out of the fame wilderness (and rehab) to take on the Dahlia mantle for the new movie. Each actress has her own interpretation of the character - but this English summer weekend they will have to put aside their differences, as the crimes at Aldermere turns anything but cosy.

When fictional death turns into real bodies, can the three Dahlias find the answers to the murders among the fans, the film crew, the family - or even in Lettice's books themselves?----------PRAISE FOR THE THREE DAHLIAS'Dame Agatha would approve' Daily Mail'The perfect holiday read' Woman and Home'A wonderful celebration of Golden Age crime. . . a read you can sink into, just like the perfect country house weekend.

You will definitely love Dahlia in all her guises by the end' S.J.

Bennett, author of The Windsor Knot'A sprightly offering. . . a pleasant summer read' The Critic'A fun, 1930s style murder-mystery, which makes for perfect holiday reading' Woman's Weekly'A cosy whodunnit told with modern flair' Yours

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the Three Dahlias Mysteries series  |  View all