logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Unspoken : A sexy, emotional second-chance romance, Paperback / softback Book

Unspoken : A sexy, emotional second-chance romance Paperback / softback

Part of the Start Up in the City series

Description

Unspoken is a unforgettable new romance from bestselling author Kelly Rimmer, in her Start Up in the City series, perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis and Nora Roberts. 'Simultaneously deliciously intense and achingly tender.

The authentic push and pull of this complex relationship is sure to resonate with readers' Publishers WeeklySometimes it's what you don't say that can change everything... Isabel Winton had planned to spend the last few days of her marriage at her vacation home, intending to reflect, regroup...or maybe just do some solitary sulking.

Instead, she collides with her almost ex, Paul, who has the same idea.

Too stubborn to leave, Isabel figures this is a chance for them to get some closure.

But she's astonished to see that months apart have transformed her emotionally aloof husband into 'Paul 2.0', more open than ever before. Paul was blindsided when Isabel left him. He had no idea she felt he was more committed to his career than to their marriage.

With his new, hard-won self-awareness, he blames himself for letting her walk away.

But winning her back will take more than simple words.

It'll mean finding the courage to grow, to trust, and grab a second chance at life by each other's sides. Praise for Kelly Rimmer: 'Guaranteed to please...

Kelly Rimmer should be at the top of the must-read list' Fresh Fiction 'Will delight fans of extremely modern romance' Publishers Weekly

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Adult & contemporary romance
  • ISBN: 9781472257550

Other Formats

Save 24%

£9.99

£7.59

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Kelly Rimmer   |  View all

Also in the Start Up in the City series