Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Surgical and Anaesthetic Instruments for OSCEs : A Practical Study Guide, Paperback / softback Book

Surgical and Anaesthetic Instruments for OSCEs : A Practical Study Guide Paperback / softback

Part of the Master Pass Series series


This book provides an exam-focused revision guide to both anaesthetic and surgical instruments.

This is a comprehensive guide to passing an exam station and includes commonly tested knowledge. The Anaesthetic section includes airway, breathing, circulation and analgesia equipment.

Surgical instruments include those commonly used in Cardiothoracic Surgery, ENT, General Surgery, Orthopaedics, and Urology.

Each instrument entry follows a standard format - description, indications for use, contraindications, and complications.

The standard format ensures that the effective learning of each instrument, thereby optimising exam recall. Fully illustrated with all the core anaesthetic and surgical instrumentsConcise easy to remember textPortable and practical Suitable for a wide range of health professionals The instrument syllabus is a small yet significant part of many exams, and this concise study guide will benefit a wide range of medical and surgical trainees, including those sitting the FRCA and MRCS examinations where this book would serve as a useful adjunct and/or alternative to lengthy textbooks.

Healthcare professionals including nurses (ward or theatre), operating department practitioners and physician assistants (PAs) will also find the content useful as an on- the- job aide. About the authorDr Kelvin Yan MRCP AICSM is NIHR Academic Clinical Fellow, University of Oxford and Honorary Clinical Research Fellow, Imperial College London


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 182 pages, 5 Tables, black and white; 48 Illustrations, color; 48 Illustrations, black and white
  • Publisher: Taylor & Francis Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Medicine: general issues
  • ISBN: 9780367330507

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Kelvin Yan

Also in the Master Pass Series series