Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Death Sentence : A nail-biting Scottish crime thriller, Paperback / softback Book

Death Sentence : A nail-biting Scottish crime thriller Paperback / softback

Part of the Detective Hazel Todd series

Paperback / softback

Description

'Wow!!! What a read. Engrossing, fast-paced...A definite from me.' Angela MarsonsWhen revenge is everything, justice is nothingRetired teacher, Maggie Ramsay, is found dead outside her Perth home, the victim of a hit-and-run.

An everyday tragedy - or so it seems. While DCI Hazel Todd and her squad look for the culprit, they're called to attend the death of loner, Peter King, found stabbed to death in a squalid flat. Two very different victims, two very different deaths.

But as Hazel investigates the cases, she finds that both Maggie and Peter are concealing their own crimes.

Maggie's drunk driving caused the death of a ten-year-old boy a year ago, while Peter has retreated from the world to hide his harmful past. As Hazel tries to find the link between the two victims before another murder takes place, information comes to light that throws the case wide open.

It seems that someone will spill blood to take their revenge - and soon, Hazel is in the sights of a psychopath with nothing to lose. An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller that will thrill fans of Stuart MacBride and Peter Robinson. Praise for Death Sentence:'A fiendish central mystery told at a breathless pace and a brilliant final twist.

DCI Todd has got it all. Classic tartan noir - a treat for fans of Val McDermid and LJ Ross' P.R.

Black, author of The Winter House'A finely honed police procedural with sharply judged characters carrying an intriguing plotline to a satisfying conclusion.' Douglas Skelton, author of Where Demons Hide'Read this in one sitting, because you are on the edge of your seat the entire time.' Reader Review'OH MY! ... so unputdownable with loads of twisty chapters... Absolutely brilliant.' Reader Review'What a BRILLIANT gripping book...I love Hazel and her team' Reader Review'The plot was fast paced and the characters were believable.

I raced through the book' Reader Review'Hazel is one feisty lady.

The story pulls you in from the first page...so many twists and turns, I so recommend this series.' Reader Review'An atmospheric and compelling read' Reader Review'I'm loving this series and these characters! ... Suspense, intrigue, action, great police work!' Reader Review'I like the dynamics within the team, very good characterisation...Overall, a very enjoyable read which I would recommend.' Reader Review

Information

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information