Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Christmas at the Borrow a Bookshop : A heartwarming, cosy, utterly uplifting romcom - the perfect read for booklovers!, Paperback / softback Book

Christmas at the Borrow a Bookshop : A heartwarming, cosy, utterly uplifting romcom - the perfect read for booklovers! Paperback / softback

Part of the The Borrow a Bookshop series

Paperback / softback

Description

'Tis the season for finding love... and the perfect bookWith just two weeks until Christmas, everything in Clove Lore should be perfect.

But the latest holidaymaker to the Borrow a Bookshop is feeling far from festive... Icelandic ex-bookseller Magnus Sturluson might be surrounded by love stories in the Bookshop, but he's nursing a sadness that not even fiction can fix. When Alexandra Robinson finds herself stranded in Clove Lore, she finds a safe place to hide from heartbreak.

After all, all that's waiting for her at home is a cheater boyfriend and the memories of her parents.

As Alex finds herself embraced by the quirky village community, she finds her tough exterior thawing - and as she grows closer to Magnus, she finds an equally soft heart under his gruff shell. It seems that Clove Lore is working its magic once again - until a great flood on Christmas Eve brings devastation in its wake.

It's up to Magnus and Alex to batten down the hatches and help bring the village back together again, while also introducing the locals to the Icelandic tradition of the jolabokaflod - Yule book flood - where families and friends gather on Christmas Eve to exchange books and read together. But can Magnus and Alex truly rescue the ruins of the village, and salvage their Christmas spirit? Or is there another complication lurking even closer than they thought?A totally uplifting read that will lighten the winter gloom, for fans of Jenny Colgan and Trisha Ashley.

Booklovers will adore this seasonal treat!Readers love staying at the Borrow a Bookshop... 'Every bookworm should read this book. It's just delightful and my heart feels so happy!' Reader Review'Pure escapism...I highly recommend this book to totally get lost in' Reader Review'I really loved this story and was thoroughly charmed... the characters were interesting and fabulous' Reader Review'Emotional, fun, charming and delightful...

I absolutely loved this book' Reader Review'Such a heartwarming and humorous read...

I thoroughly recommend this book if you need a pick me up!' Reader Review'An enchanting and endearing story...

Perfect romantic read!' Reader Review'I absolutely loved this book...This was the perfect escapism' Reader Review'This book is total holiday goals!...A heartwarming, cosy, feel good romcom.' Reader Review

Information

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information