Mountain Lake, Paperback / softback Book

Mountain Lake Paperback / softback

Part of the Minnesota Trilogy series


In A Seeking Heart it's 1917, and Samantha O'Brien runs away from Wisconsin to Minnesota to escape a drunkard father and broken home.

Her fractured childhood and its devastating losses make it difficult for her to accept genuine care, because she's sure nobody can love the likes of her.

But with prayer, time and love, a family begins to break through Samantha's walls...All David has ever wanted was love and security, but he wonders if that's possible for someone like him.

In A Heart Surrenders, can he set aside his own ideas and fears and open his heart to the one God has planned for him?

In When a Heart Cries, Samantha and Adam Klaassen start married life and begin looking forward to their own family.

But soon the silent bedrooms in the house built with such love and hopefulness haunt Samantha's days and nights.

Does God even listen when a heart cries so fervently and long?


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 832 pages
  • Publisher: Hendrickson Publishers Inc
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Religious & spiritual fiction
  • ISBN: 9781619701571



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops