Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Kings, DVD DVD



Complete 13 episodes from the modern-day David and Goliath series starring Ian McShane as Silas Benjamin, King of Gilboa.

Whilst appearing to be a genteel ruler, behind the scenes Silas is ruthless.

Farm boy David (Christopher Egan), who is serving in the war with neighbouring kingdom Gath, rescues the King's son Jack (Sebastian Stan) after he has been captured by enemy forces.

The King showers gratitude upon David and employs him as his press secretary.

What seems like a blessing for David soon reveals itself to be otherwise, as jealously and tensions abound.

The episodes are: 'Goliath: Part One', 'Goliath: Part Two', 'Prosperity', 'First Night', 'Insurrection', 'Judgment Day', 'Brotherhood', 'The Sabbath Queen', 'Pilgrimage', 'Chapter One', 'Javelin', 'The New King: Part One' and 'The New King: Part Two'.


Other Formats


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops