Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Wartime Wish, Paperback / softback Book

A Wartime Wish Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

One wish could change their fate . . . Covent Garden, 1944. With the mini Blitz bringing danger to the streets of London, best friends Sukie and Pattie are desperate to help in any way they can.

Joining the mobile canteen workforce a few days a week, Sukie tries to bring a little bit of cheer to those devastated by the bombings, while Pattie is drawn to the returning evacuees searching for their families.

What they both want more that anything is for the war to be over.

But the girls discover that romance can blossom even under a war-torn sky, and that friendship can lighten the darkest hours.

If they just stick together, maybe wishes can come true . . . A heartwarming story of courage, heartache and friendship, perfect for fans of Annie Groves and Ellie Dean.

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Kitty Danton  |  View all