Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Layover, Paperback / softback Book

The Layover Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'Delicious, slow-burning romance, sizzling banter and crackling chemistry?

Swoon' Angie Hockman, author of ShippedAn unexpected tropical layover with her nemesis turns a flight attendant's life upside down in this witty, breezy debut romantic comedy about life - and love - 30,000 feet above the ground.

Perfect for fans of The Unhoneymooners, Shipped and The Hating Game! After ten years as a flight attendant, Ava Greene is poised to hang up her wings and finally put down roots.

Unfortunately, she's working her last trip with Jack Stone - the absurdly gorgeous, ridiculously cocky man she's held a secret grudge against for years. When their plane encounters mechanical problems, what should have been a quick stop in Belize suddenly becomes a weekend layover.

Getting stuck on a flight with her nemesis was bad enough.

Being stranded with him at a luxury resort in paradise?

Even with the sultry breeze and white sand to distract her, it will take all the rum punch in the country to drown out his larger-than-life presence. Yet the more time Ava spends with him under the hot Caribbean sun, the more she begins to second-guess everything she thought she knew.

Soon, she might have to choose between keeping her feet on the ground or her head in the clouds . . . Why readers love The Layover . . . 'A super fun, witty, and romantic enemies-to-lovers rom-com that had me flying through the pages.

A lovely escape full of sun, swoons, and sexual tension' Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks 'A highly recommended read for fans of enemies-to-lovers and anyone who feels the pull of wanderlust' Sarah Hogle, author of You Deserve Each Other 'Witty banter, sizzling chemistry, and perfect pacing had me flying through The Layover.

A must read for rom-com fans!' Samantha Young, author of Fight or Flight 'The Layover is an ideal escape - a fun and irresistible romance that soars' Libby Hubscher, author of Meet Me in Paradise 'A jet fuel-powered rom-com that had me dreaming of sun-soaked beaches and a view from 35,000 feet.

If you're an enemies-to-lovers fan - or have even a speck of wanderlust in your heart - The Layover is the romantic escape for you!' Angie Hockman, author of Shipped

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Lacie Waldon

£13.99

£11.19