Lady Killers: The Complete First Series, DVD  DVD


All seven episodes from the first series of the drama which brings to life the trials of famous female murderers.

Each of the seven episodes tells the self-contained story of the trial of a renowned British killer.

From the Victorian 'baby farmer', Amelia Dyer (Joan Sims), who is believed to have killed hundreds of infants in her care, to one of the last people to be hanged in Britain, Ruth Ellis (Georgina Hale), the series puts the spotlight on crimes committed by women.

Each of the episodes is introduced by Robert Morley, while other actors appearing in the dramas include Rita Tushingham, Elaine Paige and Joanna David.

The episodes are: 'Murder at the Savoy Hotel', 'Not for the Nervous', 'Lucky, Lucky Thirteen!', 'Killing Mice', 'Don't Let Them Kill Me On Wednesday', 'Miss Madeleine Smith' and 'Suffer Little Children'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5027626362249
  • Catalogue number: 7953622
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops