Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Ladybird Readers Beginner Level - Thomas the Tank Engine - Nia Learns Numbers (ELT Graded Reader), Paperback / softback Book

Ladybird Readers Beginner Level - Thomas the Tank Engine - Nia Learns Numbers (ELT Graded Reader) Paperback / softback

Part of the Ladybird Readers series

Paperback / softback


Ladybird Readers is an ELT graded reader series for children aged 3-11 learning English as a foreign or second language.

The series includes traditional tales, popular characters, modern stories, and non-fiction. * Beautifully illustrated books, carefully written by language learning experts* Structured language progression to develop children's reading, writing, speaking, listening and critical thinking skills* Eight levels follow the Common European Framework of Reference for language learning (CEFR)* Language activities provide preparation for the Cambridge English Pre-A1 to A2 (YLE) tests* A unique code in each printed book provides access to online audio, extra activities and learning resourcesNia Learns Numbers, a Beginner level Reader, helps children to learn and practice their first words in English.

It introduces everyday phrases and focuses on vocabulary that young children can use in daily life.

Simple text and repetition support understanding, and speaking and listening activities develop confidence. Nia learns one, two, three . . . Visit the Ladybird Education website for more information.



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops