Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Omega Morales and the Curse of El Cucuy, Hardback Book

Omega Morales and the Curse of El Cucuy Hardback

Hardback

Description

Fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon and Paola Santiago and the River of Tears will root for Omega Morales, in the second instalment of the Omega Morales series, as she learns to trust her newfound powers when she comes face-to-face with the Mexican legend El Cucuy. After Omega discovers she has the unique ability to influence the emotions of supernatural creatures, she's certain she's strong enough to handle the feelings of others on Día de Muertos.

But when darkness overwhelms her, it's a sign that she's still vulnerable-and even worse, there may be a new malicious presence in her hometown of Noche Buena. When a child goes missing at the cemetery, panic ensues, prompting the new sheriff to open an investigation.

But then another child is taken. And another. Soon, with the help of Carlitos, Clau, and a magical emotional support animal, Omega uncovers that El Cucuy-the boogeyman-is responsible for the disappearances. And it doesn't take long for Omega to realize that, just like with La Lechuza, she may be the only one who can stop him.

But at what cost?This goose bump-raising sequel to Omega Morales and the Legend of La Lechuza is packed with magic, myth, and a brave heroine who must confront her own fears to save her family....After all, what's scarier than El Cucuy?

Information

Save 3%

£12.99

£12.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information