Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Omega Morales and the Legend of La Lechuza, Hardback Book

Omega Morales and the Legend of La Lechuza Hardback

Hardback

Description

Fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon, Paola Santiago and the River of Tears, and Disney's Encanto will be captivated by this fantastical novel about a girl who must learn to trust her ancestral powers when she comes face-to-face with the Mexican legend La Lechuza.

Omega Morales's family has been practicing magic for centuries in Noche Buena.

But over the years, the town's reputation for the supernatural is no longer one the people carry with pride.

So Omega's family keeps to themselves, and in private, they're Empaths-diviners who can read and manipulate the emotions of people and objects around them.

But Omega's powers don't quite work, and it leaves her feeling like an outsider in her own family. When a witch with the power to transform herself into an owl-known in Mexican folklore as La Lechuza-shows up unannounced, Omega, her best friend Clau (who happens to be a ghost), and her cousin Carlitos must conduct a seance under a full moon in order to unravel the mystery of the legend. Suddenly Omega's magic begins to change, and the key to understanding her powers is more complicated than she thought.

Omega will have to decide what's more important-trusting the instincts of others or learning to trust in herself.

Information

  • Format:Hardback
  • Pages:336 pages
  • Publisher:Little, Brown & Company
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9780316304160

£12.99

£11.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

  • Format:Hardback
  • Pages:336 pages
  • Publisher:Little, Brown & Company
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9780316304160