Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Fake Mate : an unmissable steamy paranormal fake dating romcom, Paperback / softback Book

The Fake Mate : an unmissable steamy paranormal fake dating romcom Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'Addictive, epically smutty and the breath of fresh air the romance genre didn't know it needed' ELENA ARMAS, New York Times bestselling author Two wolf shifters agree to be fake mates but unexpectedly find something real in this steamy paranormal romantic comedy by Lana Ferguson, perfect for fans of Rosie Danan Fake mate . . . or perfect date?Mackenzie hasn't had a successful date in months.

She's only a year out of residency, and her grandmother's obsession with finding the perfect mate threatens to drive her barking mad, so it should be a small thing when she lies about meeting someone . . . until she blurts out the name of the last man she would ever date: Noah 'The Big Bad Wolf of Denver General' Taylor.

Noah, interventional cardiologist and all-round grump, has spent his entire life hiding what he is - an unmated alpha.

But when an anonymous tip brings everything to light, he's left with two choices: come clean to the board and risk his career or find himself a mate.

So, when the chatty, overly friendly ER doctor asks him to be her fake boyfriend the same day he's called to meet the board, it must be kismet, right?Mackenzie gets her grandmother off her back, and Noah gets the chance to prove he can continue to work without a real mate - it's a mutually beneficial business transaction.

But when the fake-mate act turns to a very real friends-with-benefits arrangement, lines start to blur, and they quickly realise love is a whole different kind of animal. Praise for Lana Ferguson'Like if Ali Hazelwood and Tessa Bailey had a smutty baby.

I devoured every page' RUBY DIXON 'Smart, fun, sexy, and sizzling with romantic tension' SARA DESAI 'Charming.

Funny. Primal. Ferguson's paranormal romance manages to be sweet and spicy at the same time' Booklist'Rosie Danan fans should snap this up' Publishers Weekly, starred review'Funny, sweet, and very hot' Shondaland

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information