Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Beginner's Guide to Loneliness : The feel-good story of the Summer!, Paperback / softback Book

The Beginner's Guide to Loneliness : The feel-good story of the Summer! Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

The perfect feel-good read from an exciting new voice in women's fiction, for fans of Heidi Swain, Cathy Bramley and Jenny Colgan. Tori Williamson is alone. After a tragic event left her isolated from her loved ones, she's been struggling to find her way back to, well - herself.

That's why she set up her blog, The Beginner's Guide to Loneliness, as a way of - anonymously - connecting with the outside world and reaching others who just need a little help sometimes. When she's offered a free spot on a wellbeing retreat in exchange for a review on her blog, Tori is anxious about opening herself up to new surroundings.

But after her three closest friends - who she talks to online but has never actually met - convince her it'll do her some good, she reluctantly agrees and heads off for three weeks in the wild (well, a farm in Wales). From the moment she arrives, Tori is sceptical and quickly finds herself drawn to fellow sceptic Than, the retreat's dark and mysterious latecomer.

But as the beauty of The Farm slowly comes to light she realizes that opening herself up might not be the worst thing. And sharing a yurt with fellow retreater Bay definitely isn't. Will the retreat be able to fix Tori? Or will she finally learn that being lonely doesn't mean she's broken . . . Welcome to The Beginner's Guide to Loneliness! Where you can learn to move mountains by picking up the smallest of stones... 'Sweet, funny, engaging - and underneath the sparkle really rather wise.

The perfect tonic for our times.' VERONICA HENRY, Sunday Times bestselling author of A Wedding at the Beach Hut'A total hug in book form.

Warm-hearted, honest and touching, it's a beautiful story of love and friendship.

I loved it!' MIRANDA DICKINSON, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Day We Meet Again'I LOVED it!' HEIDI SWAIN, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Secret Seaside Escape'What a read - rollicking fun and emotionally satisfying!' MICHELE GORMAN, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Curvy Girls Club'This book will leave you with a big smile' MANDY BAGGOT, author of My Greek Island Summer 'An absolute delight!' JUDY ASTLEY, author of It Must Have Been the Mistletoe'Genuinely moving, beautifully told and really funny!' CHRISTINA PISHIRIS, author of Love Songs for Sceptics 'Funny, warm and brilliantly uplifting' CLAIRE FROST, author of Living My Best Life'Getting drawn into the pages of The Beginners Guide to Loneliness is like being drawn into a big soothing hug, right when you need it.

Full of warmth, depth and unexpected turns, plus a cast of characters I wish I knew in real life, Laura Bambrey has written a beautiful debut.' LUCY DICKENS, author of The Broken Hearts Honeymoon'I absolutely devoured this wonderful story of friendship, romance and learning to love yourself.

It was touching, funny and an utterly fabulous read' HOLLY MARTIN, author of Sunrise Over Sapphire Bay'Although it's a love story, it's even more a tale of friendship - not just being a friend, but accepting friendship from others, which can be just as difficult . . . I recommend it most highly as a beautifully written guide as to how we should live our lives' T.A.

WILLIAMS, author of Dreaming of Italy

Information

£7.99

£7.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information