Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Wild Things, Hardback Book

Wild Things Hardback

Hardback

Description

'One of my favourite books of 2023. A totally gorgeous read' BETH O'LEARY, author of THE FLATSHARE 'Perfectly observed and brilliantly funny, I adored it' EMMA HUGHESTWO BEST FRIENDS.

ONE HUGE CRUSH. A YEAR THAT COULD CHANGE EVERYTHING. . . El Evans is stuck in a dead-end job, hopelessly in unrequited love with her best friend, Ray, and in need of a major life change.

After a New Year's resolution to 'Be More Wild', El is soon in possession of one (small) tattoo, one (bad) hangover and memories of one (very disappointing) threesome. . . but she's trying and surely it can only get better?So when a plan is hatched for El, Ray and their two closest friends - newly heartbroken Will and Instagram darling Jamie - to ditch the big city and move out to a ramshackle house in the middle of the English countryside, El can hardly say no.

This is her big chance for a fresh start, the perfect wild thing. But living in close proximity to the love of your life without letting on isn't as easy as El might think. . . WILL A YEAR OF WILD THINGS TURN THESE FRIENDS INTO LOVERS?A must-read romance for fans of Emily Henry, Bolu Babalola and Beth O'Leary'Joyous, funny, sexy and romantic. . . real Emily Henry vibes - a triumph!' Kate Sawyer'Heady, giddy, and outrageously flirty' Lily Lindon'A joyfully messy story of contemporary queer life' Bethany Rutter

Information

Other Formats

Save 12%

£16.99

£14.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information