Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Mums on Strike, Paperback / softback Book

Mums on Strike Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

From the author of Mums Like Us comes a fun, witty novel about what it's like when an ordinary mum has had enough.

Perfect for fans of Pedigree Mum and The Mummyfesto. It was just a squashed grape on the kitchen floor.

Hardly a reason to get upset, right? But six years of motherhood has left Lisa Stratton feeling like a skivvy.

Every morning before she's opened her eyes, she starts her mental inventory of jobs to do. And just like yesterday, the day before and every day since she became a mum, she's woken up knackered.

So when her husband deliberately steps over the grape because it's 'her responsibility' to run the house, it tips her over the edge.

He wasn't always like this - they used to share everything.

Then the kids came along and he saw it as an excuse to sit back.

But this time things are going to change. Lisa has made a decision. She's going on strike...

Information

Other Formats

£12.99

£10.49

Item not Available
 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information