Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
The Secrets Between Us, Paperback / softback Book

The Secrets Between Us Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A gripping mystery with a heart-breaking revelation, The Secrets Between Us is a sublimely satisfying story of lost love, betrayal and the dangers of war. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton's The Lake House and Dinah Jeffries' Before the Rains. High in the mountains in the South of France, eighteen-year-old Ceci Corvin is trying hard to carry on as normal.

But in 1943, there is no such thing as normal; especially not for a young woman in love with the wrong person.

Scandal, it would seem, can be more dangerous than war. Fifty years later, Annie is looking for her long-lost grandmother.

Armed with nothing more than a sheaf of papers, she travels from England to Paris in pursuit of the truth.

But as she traces her grandmother's story, Annie uncovers something she wasn't expecting, something that changes everything she knew about her family - and everything she thought she knew about herself... *Laura Madeleine's writing is... 'Sublimely satisfying' Veronica Henry, author of The Forever House'Mouth-watering and mysterious' Leah Fleming, author of The Glovemaker's Daughter'Delightful and delicious' Nina George, author of The Little Paris Bookshop

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Laura Madeleine   |  View all