The Secrets Between Us, Paperback Book

The Secrets Between Us Paperback


A gripping mystery with a heart-breaking revelation, The Secrets Between Us is a sublimely satisfying story of lost love, betrayal and the dangers of war. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton's The Lake House and Dinah Jeffries' Before the Rains. High in the mountains in the South of France, eighteen-year-old Ceci Corvin is trying hard to carry on as normal.

But in 1943, there is no such thing as normal; especially not for a young woman in love with the wrong person.

Scandal, it would seem, can be more dangerous than war. Fifty years later, Annie is looking for her long-lost grandmother.

Armed with nothing more than a sheaf of papers, she travels from England to Paris in pursuit of the truth.

But as she traces her grandmother's story, Annie uncovers something she wasn't expecting, something that changes everything she knew about her family - and everything she thought she knew about herself... *Laura Madeleine's writing is... `Sublimely satisfying' Veronica Henry, author of The Forever House`Mouth-watering and mysterious' Leah Fleming, author of The Glovemaker's Daughter`Delightful and delicious' Nina George, author of The Little Paris Bookshop


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops