Polar Bears, Paperback Book

Description

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts.

The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels. Level 2: Becoming fluentThese books are a good match for kids who are developing reading stamina and enjoy a longer book.

They are ideal for readers of Green, Orange and Turquoise books. With their beautiful white fur and powerful presence, polar bears rule the Arctic.

These majestic giants swim from iceberg to iceberg in chilling waters, care for their adorable cubs, and are threatened by global warming.

Complete with fascinating facts and beautiful photos, in this level 2 reader kids will learn all they ever wanted to know about polar bears.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 32 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Wildlife (Children's/YA)
  • ISBN: 9780008266592

Other Formats

£4.90

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the National Geographic Readers series   |  View all