Living the Dream : A millennial tale about friendship, creative jobs and a quarter-life crisis, Hardback Book

Living the Dream : A millennial tale about friendship, creative jobs and a quarter-life crisis Hardback

Description

'Bridget Jones's Diary for the millennial set' - InStyle 'A funny quarter-life crisis tale' Glamour Perfect for fans of Phoebe Waller-Bridge's FLEABAG and Michaela Coel's CHEWING GUM A story of office life, two best friends, and the question we are sometimes too scared to ask: What do you really want to do with your life?

Each morning Emma arrives at her desk and types in her password (Fresh_He11).

She hates her job. Emma's best friend, Clementine Twist, arrives home from New York with a broken heart.

She moves in with her mum and gets a job in a bar. As their 30s loom and the freedom and fun of their 20s gives way to the adult pressures, Emma and Clem realise it's time to ramp up their efforts, and think about quitting the day job. Praise for LIVING THE DREAM 'Entirely relatable' Psychologies'Lauren Berry is London's Lena Dunham and her whip-smart and endearingly cheeky debut, LIVING THE DREAM, is an entertaining and often laugh-out-loud-funny tale of young cosmopolitan women on the fringes of a glamorous city life that seems just out of reach.

Readers, grab your best friends and read this book over cocktails' Julia Fierro, author of The Gypsy Moth Summer and Cutting Teeth'Plenty of humour to be enjoyed' Daily Mail'Very witty and incredibly relatable, with an ending that'll make you want to grab life by the horns' Emma Gannon, author of Ctrl Alt Delete: How I Grew Up Online

Information

Other Formats

£14.99

£11.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Lauren Berry