Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Rolling Garden, Board book Book

The Rolling Garden Board book

Illustrated by Lucile Placin

Part of the First Steps in ART series

Board book


Young readers can travel along with the Four Seasons circus and discover the bounty of each new season! Join Antonio the clown and Fanny the elephant as they travel around with their Four Seasons circus and rolling garden.

As the year goes by, Antonio meets his four friends Spring, Summer, Autumn, and Winter and offers them gifts from his rolling garden.

Part of the First Steps in Art series, this magical tale about friendship and giving introduces toddlers to the seasons through the famous works of Giuseppe Arcimboldo.

Discover this unique style at the Louvre Museum and delight in how each head is made from flowers, plants, fruits, vegetables, roots, or branches.

Each new year brings new adventure. Each book in the First Steps in Art series aims to spark an early interest in toddlers for the world of fine art from famous paintings to ancient figurines and includes a short lesson in art history.


Save 8%



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops