Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Navy Lark,  1  Laughs Ahoy Landlubber, eAudiobook MP3 eaudioBook

The Navy Lark, 1 Laughs Ahoy Landlubber eAudiobook MP3

Narrated by Dennis Price, Full Cast, Jon Pertwee, Leslie Phillips, Ronnie Barker

eAudiobook MP3

Please note: eAudiobooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card.


'The Navy Lark', one of radio's longest running laughter-makers, kept the nation on the crest of a comic wave from 1959 to 1977.

All at sea in the Senior Service were conniving Petty Officer Jon Pertwee, silly-ass Sub-Lieutenant Leslie Phillips and the constantly bemused Dennis Price as 'Number One'.

Below decks Ronnie Barker was just about working his passage as (Un)Able Seaman 'Fatso' Johnson. So climb aboard and join the merry crew in these four classic capers: 'Mount Rumpus Atoll', 'Commodore Goldstein', 'Northampton Hunt Ball' and 'Cuthbert Joins the Navy'.