The Rookery, Paperback / softback Book

Description

A gripping narrative- engaging, suspenseful and fast-paced. Unnerving horror fantasy portrayed in a momentous and believable way. For fans of Stephen King, Andrew Michael Hurley and adult horror fiction. The Rookery is a gruelling, monstrous horror story told from a first-person perspective.

The story revolves around Rachel and John, both of whom meet while holidaying on an island somewhere in the northern Atlantic.

Mutually attracted to one another they agree to have dinner one evening and afterwards decide to drive out to an isolated beach.

On reaching the deserted shoreline the fervent couple quickly make a dangerous and horrifying discovery: the beach has become a haunt for nocturnal-winged predators with a taste for human flesh.

Neither of the couple is able to contemplate how on earth these creatures came into existence, all they can hope for is to survive and escape back to a populated area.

But escape proves to be difficult. The avian monsters of unknown origin appear unnervingly intelligent and calculating, working together in a pack they have perfected how to hunt humans- and as the luckless couple are about to find out it's something these creatures have been doing for a long, long time.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 176 pages
  • Publisher: Troubador Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Classic horror & ghost stories
  • ISBN: 9781788038850

£8.99

£7.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops