Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Cut Short, Paperback / softback Book

Cut Short Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

In the tradition of Ruth Rendell, Lynda la Plante, Frances Fyfield and Barbara Vine, Cut Short is a gripping psychological thriller that introduces DI Geraldine Steel, a woman whose past is threatening to collide with her future. Meet Detective Inspector Geraldine Steel: fierce, dependable, and committed to her job.

Relocated to the quiet town of Woolsmarsh, she expects respite from the stresses of the city; a space where she can battle her demons in private.

But when she finds herself pitted against a twisted killer preying on young women, she quickly discovers how wrong she is... By day, Woolsmarsh park is a haven for families, dogwalkers, or simply for a breath of fresh air.

But in the shadows a predator prowls, hunting for a fresh victim.

Locked in a race against time, Geraldine is determined to find the killer before they discover yet another corpse.

But can she save the lives of the town's young women - or will Geraldine herself become the killer's ultimate trophy?

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Leigh Russell  |  View all

£9.99

£9.05

£9.99

£8.19

£9.99

£9.05