Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Blue Water : the Instant Times Bestseller, Hardback Book

Blue Water : the Instant Times Bestseller Hardback

Part of the Laurence Jago series

Hardback

Description

** A WATERSTONES THRILLER OF THE MONTH **** SHORTLISTED FOR THE CWA HISTORICAL DAGGER AWARD **** AN INSTANT TIMES BESTSELLER ** ** A FINANCIAL TIMES BOOK OF THE YEAR **'A TRULY GRIPPING READ' - GUARDIAN'FABULOUS, A DELIGHT' - S.G.

MACLEAN'A FINE ADVENTURE REMINISCENT OF PATRICK O'BRIAN' - SUNDAY TIMESThis is the secret report of Laurence Jago.

Ex-clerk. Unwilling spy. Reluctant sailor. Accidental detective. New Year 1795, and Laurence Jago is aboard the Tankerville mail ship, en route to Philadelphia.

Ostensibly travelling as assistant to the irrepressible journalist William Philpott, Laurence's real mission is to aid the civil servant carrying a vital treaty to Congress.

A treaty that will prevent the Americans from joining with the French in the war against Britain. However, when the civil servant meets an unfortunate - and supposedly accidental - end and the treaty disappears, Laurence realises only he can now prevent war with the US.

Trapped on the ship with travellers including two penniless French aristocrats, an Irish actress and a dancing bear, Laurence must hunt down both the lost treaty and the murderer, before he has a tragic 'accident' himself... The new page-turning historical mystery from the author of BLACK DROP, a 2021 TIMES Book of the Year.

Perfect for readers of Andrew Taylor, Laura Shepherd-Robinson and S.J.

Parris.

Information

Other Formats

Save 18%

£14.99

£12.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the Laurence Jago series  |  View all

£9.99

£9.09

£16.99

£13.29

£8.99

£8.15

£9.99

£9.45