Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Murder After Midnight : A compelling and completely addictive mystery, Paperback / softback Book

Murder After Midnight : A compelling and completely addictive mystery Paperback / softback

Part of the A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery Series series

Paperback / softback

Description

'With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner' KATIE FFORDE'Lesley Cookman is the Queen of Cosy Crime' PAUL MAGRS A new year dawns over the sleepy coastal town of Heronsbourne and brings with it a brand-new case for amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant.

When a woman's body is found on the local golf course after an illicit New Year's party, news quickly spreads, and Libby finds herself being tracked down by locals desperate to share information about the victim, Jackie Stapleton. But things are never that simple in Libby's world.

Whilst everyone had an opinion on Jackie, it seems nobody really knew much about her.

Libby's chum DCI Connell is being more tight-lipped than usual, and even with her friend Fran Wolfe's help, discovering a motive for the killing is frustratingly difficult. Is the murder linked to some distinctly dodgy dealing, a dispute with the local golf club, or something far more sinister - a ghost from Libby's past?Gripping and unputdownable, Murder After Midnight is the latest instalment in the much-loved Libby Sarjeant series by Lesley Cookman.

Perfect for fans of Faith Martin, J. R. Ellis and LJ Ross. Readers LOVE the Libby Sarjeant series: 'I've read all of the books in this series and love them all' 5* Reader Review 'Just can't get enough of reading about Libby and her friends' 5* Reader Review'Libby's gang are like old friends and I was hooked from the start' 5* Reader Review'Love this series, roll on the next one!' 5* Reader Review'I adore the characters and the village.

I wish I could live on All Hallows Lane and be a part of this gang.

Hoping for a new novel soon. Highly recommend' 5* Reader Review 'The characters are so likeable.

I would love to visit the mythical Steeple Martin!' 5* Reader Review

Information

£9.99

£9.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery Series series   |  View all