Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Murder by the Sea : A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery, Paperback / softback Book

Murder by the Sea : A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery Paperback / softback

Part of the A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery Series series

Paperback / softback

Description

'With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner' KATIE FFORDE praise for the series. An addictive and unputdownable crime mystery novel perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L.

Sayers, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross, Miss Marple and Midsummer Murders. Lesley Cookman's bestselling series featuring amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back for its fourth instalment. Nobody wants to be 'a nuisance to a killer', but is it too late?Psychic investigator Fran Castle gets a request from the police to help when a body discovered on a rocky island in the middle of Nethergate Bay thoroughly stumps them. Libby Sarjeant, Fran's sleuthing partner, is on the case too, refusing to abandon Fran to solve the case alone.

Together they delve into the shameful world of the exploitation of illegal immigrants. Libby's partner, Ben, is concerned that her occasionally over-enthusiastic investigations might get her into trouble.

His worries seem justified as Libby and Fran get on the trail of a war-time fascist spy.

No one wants to be 'a nuisance to a killer', and Libby and Fran may have just acquired that dangerous position... _____________________________________________________________ Praise for the bestselling series:'I could not put down....

Would recommend this series to everyone' ***** Amazon review'I could not put down....

Would recommend this series to everyone' ***** Amazon review'Great story, great read... this hooked me from the beginning and didn't let go until the end' ***** Amazon review'...if you miss the good old days of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L Sayers then why not give Lesley Cookman's excellent books a go' ***** Amazon review

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:352 pages
  • Publisher:Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781908262837

£7.99

£6.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:352 pages
  • Publisher:Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781908262837

Also in the A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery Series series  |  View all