Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Reputation : 'If Bridgerton and Fleabag had a book baby' Sarra Manning, Paperback / softback Book

Reputation : 'If Bridgerton and Fleabag had a book baby' Sarra Manning Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'If Bridgerton and Fleabag had a book baby, it would be Reputation.

I inhaled it in one sitting' Sarra Manning'I had so much fun reading Reputation.

It's a total blast' Louise O'Neill'Razor sharp and funny.

I absolutely loved it' Laura Kay'Fierce, fresh and feminist' Cressida McLaughlinThe hilarious debut novel.

A classic romcom with a Regency-era twist, for fans of Mean Girls, Julia Quinn and Jane Austen. Abandoned by her parents in favour of a sea view, middle class Georgiana Ellers has moved to a new town to live with her dreary aunt and uncle.

At a particularly dull dinner party, she meets the enigmatic Frances Campbell, a wealthy socialite and enchanting member of the in-crowd. Through Frances and her friends, Georgiana is introduced to a new world of wild parties, drunken debauchery, mysterious young men with strangely alluring hands, and the sparkling upper echelons of Regency society. But high society isn't all it's cracked up to be, and the price of entry might be more than Georgiana is willing to pay . . . This witty romcom about status, friendship, and first loves explores sex and consent in a time when reputation was absolutely everything, and feminism in a time when women's rights were a completely different story.

It's full of lavish parties, handsome men on horseback and a sense of humour that would have given Austen herself a chuckle.

Information

Save 16%

£8.99

£7.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Lex Croucher