Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Mother's Fight : A compelling historical saga of love and family, Paperback / softback Book

A Mother's Fight : A compelling historical saga of love and family Paperback / softback

Part of the The Lancashire Girls series

Paperback / softback

Description

Will love be enough to protect her children?After her husband Jack is transported to Australia as a convict, Hannah and her children are sent to the workhouse.

Hearing nothing from Jack and believing he's dead, Hannah reluctantly agrees to marry widower Ellis Duxbury. But her children must remain in the workhouse, and when they are sent away as apprentices, it's up to Hannah to track them down. On Christmas Eve, Hannah is blessed with a miracle when Jack returns to the village.

Yet more trouble lies ahead as Hannah is arrested, accused of bigamy and threatened with deportation herself.

Having fought so long for her and her children's freedom, Hannah must once more dig deep to keep her family together. A gripping and inspiring saga for readers of Val Wood and Emma Hornby.

Information

Save 33%

£8.99

£5.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the The Lancashire Girls series