Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Nightingales in Mersey Square, Hardback Book

The Nightingales in Mersey Square Hardback

Hardback

Description

Can friendship save them in their time of need?1940: World War Two is sweeping across Europe and the Guernsey evacuee families have just arrived in Stockport.

Desperately in need of kindness, love and a safe place to call home, local trainee nurses Clare and Gaye immediately volunteer, alongside their new friend Diana. While the rest of Britain is under siege, Clare is learning how to be a great nurse under pressure, Diana has found that love can be found in unexpected places and Gaye is hiding a terrible secret.

But as the reality of war comes closer, all three girls will face personal challenges or tragedies as life changes in ways they could never have imagined. A heart-warming world war two saga of friendship and hope in the face of adversity, perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Lyn Andrews.

Information

Other Formats

£20.99

£16.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information