logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Good Morning, Midnight, Hardback Book

Good Morning, Midnight Hardback

Description

For fans of STATION ELEVEN and THE MARTIAN'A remarkable and gifted debut novel' Colson Whitehead, author of THE UNDERGROUND RAILROAD'What does it mean to be isolated from the ordinariness of the everyday world, yet to find the extraordinariness of being close to another human being?' Yiyun Li, PEN/Hemingway Award winnerThere is a particular beauty in silence, in being cut off from the world.

Augustine is a brilliant, ageing scientist, consumed by the stars.

Isolated in the cold but electrifying beauty of an Arctic Circle research base, he scans the universe, trying to find the origins of time itself.

Mission Specialist Sullivan, a divorced astronaut and mother, is aboard the Aether, on its return flight from Jupiter.

When all communication goes silent, she is left wondering what she will be returning to.

As the silence expands, these two character begin to understand their place in the world, and what gives their life meaning.

For only in the silence can we find out who we truly are. GOOD MORNING MIDNIGHT is an extraordinarily beautiful and poignant novel about what is to be human - what is means to have experienced ambition, loss, grief, what it means to love and be loved. 'A beautifully written, sparse post-apocalyptic novel that explores memory, loss and identity ...

Fans of Emily St. John Mandel's Station Eleven and Kim Stanley Robinson's Aurora will appreciate the Brooks-Dalton's exquisite exploration of relationships in extreme environments.' Washington Post

Information

Other Formats