Driftnet : Rhona Macleod Book 1, Paperback Book

Driftnet : Rhona Macleod Book 1 Paperback


The first in the gritty, atmospheric Rhona Macelod crime series.

Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin. 'Lin Anderson is one of Scotland's national treasures' Stuart MacBride'The boy who had been abused and strangled in that hideous little room looked so like her, he could have been her brother...'A teenage boy is found mutilated and murdered in a Glasgow flat.

Forensic scientist Rhona Macleod is called to the scene, but her grim task is made even more unsettling than usual by the boy's remarkable resemblance to her - and the fact that she gave up a baby boy for adoption seventeen years before. Racked with guilt, she sets out to find the boy's killer and determine whether he is her long-lost son - but in doing so, she immerses herself in the sinister world of an internet paedophile ring.

Some very powerful men have a lot to lose if she succeeds, and everything to gain if she dies. The Rhona Macelod Series:1: Driftnet2: Torch3: Deadly Code4: Dark Flight5: Easy Kill6: Final Cut7: Reborn8: Picture Her Dead9: Paths of the Dead10: The Special Dead11: None but the Dead12: Follow the Dead


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 272 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780340922361



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Lin Anderson   |  View all