Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

For the Missing, Paperback / softback Book

For the Missing Paperback / softback

Part of the Detective Charlie Lager series

Paperback / softback

Description

'A thriller that lingers in the memory' SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB'Dark Nordic noir' THE i 'A global bestseller' SUNDAY TIMES The award-winning, international bestselling Swedish crime debut about a missing girl, and the detective who must return home and confront her darkest secrets in order to find her - for fans of MISSING, PRESUMED by Susie Steiner, I'M TRAVELLING ALONE by Samuel Bjork, and THEN SHE WAS GONE by Lisa Jewell. ______________________________________THE MISSINGNora's daughter Annabelle has disappeared, last seen on her way home from a party. THE LOSTGullspang's inexperienced police are wilting under the national media spotlight - and its residents desperate for answers. THE CLOCK IS TICKINGStockholm DI Charlie Lager must return home to find Annabelle, and then get out of town as soon as she can.

Before everyone discovers the truth about her . . . If you liked MISSING, PRESUMED by Susie Steiner, I'M TRAVELLING ALONE by Samuel Bjork, and THEN SHE WAS GONE by Lisa Jewell you will love FOR THE MISSING, the international crime bestseller with a stunning ending. ______________________________________WHAT REAL READERS ARE SAYING:'Oh My Gosh!

This is epic!''This is a great crime mystery''An interesting and fascinating read''Highly recommended''I am just amazed when a debut author presents a crime thriller in a fresh way''The tension grows and grows up to a stunning conclusion'

Information

Other Formats

£14.99

£12.05

Item not Available
 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Lina Bengtsdotter  |  View all

Also in the Detective Charlie Lager series  |  View all