For the Missing, Paperback / softback Book

For the Missing Paperback / softback

Description

'This smash hit Swedish debut breathes new life into a few well-worn det-fic themes to create a thriller that lingers in the memory' SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUBThe award-winning, international bestselling Swedish crime debut about a missing girl, and the detective who must return home and confront her darkest secrets in order to find her - for fans of MISSING, PRESUMED by Susie Steiner, I'M TRAVELLING ALONE by Samuel Bjork, and THEN SHE WAS GONE by Lisa Jewell. She must find Annabelle. Before it's too late. THE MISSINGNora's daughter Annabelle has disappeared, last seen on her way home from a party.THE LOSTGullspang's inexperienced police are wilting under the national media spotlight - and its residents desperate for answers. THE CLOCK IS TICKING . . . Stockholm DI Charlie Lager must return home to find Annabelle, and then get out of town as soon as she can.

Before everyone discovers the truth about her . . . **********'A brilliant, dense crime novel' - Dagens Nyheter (Sweden)If you liked MISSING, PRESUMED by Susie Steiner, I'M TRAVELLING ALONE by Samuel Bjork, and THEN SHE WAS GONE by Lisa Jewell, or THE MISSING by C.L.

Taylor, you will love FOR THE MISSING.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781409179344

Other Formats

Save 26%

£14.99

£10.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Lina Bengtsdotter