Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Terror Within : A gritty and fast-paced British detective crime thriller (The DCI Banham Series Book 4), Paperback / softback Book

The Terror Within : A gritty and fast-paced British detective crime thriller (The DCI Banham Series Book 4) Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

CAN THEY SAVE THE HOSTAGES BEFORE TIME RUNS OUT?Just as DCI Banham and DI Alison Grainger are about to get married, a policeman is shot and all officers are urgently called to the scene.

Banham, a trained hostage negotiator, rushes to the street when he hears his friend, PC Martin Neville, has been injured and taken hostage, along with four others.

As Banham tries to negotiate, things go from dangerous to critical, with PC Neville is in a life-threatening condition. Meanwhile Grainger, having been left at the altar, defies orders and is working on the case from the CCTV room.

When the pieces begin to fall together, she finds herself in a deadly situation.

With time nearly up, the demands of the hostage-takers are yet to be met and lives remain at risk... DCI Banham returns in the latest heart racing novel from critically acclaimed author Linda Regan.

This fast-paced and gritty thriller is perfect for fans of Lynda La Plante and Kimberley Chambers.

Information

£9.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops