You Had Me at Merlot : Laugh out loud, wine-fueled romantic comedy that will warm your heart, Paperback Book

You Had Me at Merlot : Laugh out loud, wine-fueled romantic comedy that will warm your heart Paperback

Description

'Hilariously funny . . . quite simply the freshest, feistiest and most utterly fabulous book we've read in yonks.' Heat'A classic romcom that is laden with Italian "dolce vita", this cries out for the Richard Curtis film treatment' SunPerfect for fans of Anna Bell, Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk, You Had Me At Merlot is full of sultry summer nights, laugh-out-loud moments, and the odd glass of wine.

Elle and Laurie are the last ones standing: they're single, they're not having babies any time soon and their weekends aren't filled with joyful meetings about mortgages.

For Elle, this is fine. She likes her independent life, but Laurie wants love and she wants it now. So when Laurie begs Elle to come with her on a singles holiday to a beautiful vineyard in Tuscany, Elle is reluctant.

She has no intention of swapping her perfectly lovely life for someone else's idea of her Mr Perfect, but ten days under the Italian sun with her best friend and lashings of wine?

How bad could that be?Praise for Lisa Dickenson'Deliciously warm, effortlessly modern and totally irresistible . . . we lapped up every single word of this romantic comedy gem.' Heat'Sassy as Beyonce and warm as toast' Miranda Dickinson'Crying out to be read in one big, hilarious gulp!' Fabulous 'Sprinkled with humour, warmth and . . . the characters sparkled' Cathy Bramley'A lovely, light romantic yarn.' Marie Claire'Feisty, fun and fierce!

Beyonce would be proud!' Ali McNamara'Fresh and hilarious . . . I can't remember the last time a book made me laugh like this . . . You will laugh, you will cry, you will go awwww and then you'll laugh all over again' Holly Martin'A fun, flirty read full of . . . sparkle and romance' Jo Thomas'The epitome of feel-good summer chick lit . . . Perfect poolside reading' The Lady

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops