Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Night She Disappeared : The addictive, No 1 bestselling Richard and Judy book club pick, Paperback / softback Book

The Night She Disappeared : The addictive, No 1 bestselling Richard and Judy book club pick Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'The Night She Disappeared is by far her best thriller yet.' HARLAN COBEN'Insane suspense.

I loved it.' LEE CHILD'A gothic, multi-layered tale, deeply satisfying.

We both loved it.' RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUBThe Night She Disappeared is UNBELIEVABLY good.

I was utterly utterly agog.' MARIAN KEYES___________________________A cold case.

An abandoned mansion. A family hiding a terrible secret. Prepare to be hooked. Lisa Jewell's latest thriller is her best yet. Midsummer 2017: teenage mum Tallulah heads out on a date, leaving her baby son at home with her mother, Kim. At 11 p.m. she sends her mum a text message. At 4.30 a.m. Kim awakens to discover that Tallulah has not come home. Friends tell her that Tallulah was last seen heading to a pool party at a house in the woods nearby called Dark Place. Tallulah never returns. 2018: walking in the woods behind the boarding school where her boyfriend has just started as a head teacher, Sophie sees a sign nailed to a fence. A sign that says: DIG HERE . . . ___________________________'No one thickens a plot like Lisa Jewell.

I couldn't put this book down. Jewell just keeps getting better. It's SO GOOD!' SHARI LAPENA'Absolutely loved this one by Lisa Jewell - compelling, deep, surprising, tense, modern.

Most thrillers are in black and white to me in terms of character and Lisa is blazing saturated technicolour.' GILLIAN MCALLISTER'Masterly.

Gripping from start to finish.' JOANNE HARRIS'I'm calling it early.

This is Lisa's best book yet, and she always sets that bar high!

Stayed up so late because I couldn't put it down.' ADELE PARKS'Oh my God, so good.

A head-scratching, heart-racing, page-turning triumph - I think this might be my favourite Lisa Jewell yet.' LOUISE CANDLISH'I swear her books are masterclasses for authors.

Every time I read one, I'm in awe. I loved this one so much - clever, slick and so intriguing.

Lots of emotion and I love how all the sub-plots come together. #bowdowntoLisa' MEL SHERRATT'Another first-class mystery . . . Totally enthralling.' HARRIET TYCE'I predict another number one.' ERIN KELLY'Once again Lisa Jewell has knocked it out of the park.

Another masterclass in thriller writing from one of the world's most consistently brilliant authors.

I was superglued to the pages.' MARK EDWARDS'Totally absorbing.

I felt as though I'd slipped into the book and lived there for a few days, heart pounding.

So so so amazing!' KATHERINE HEINY'Intriguing and wonderfully dark' THE SUN'I'm passionately attached to Lisa Jewell, whose novels somehow manage to be good-natured, creepy and tense all at once.' SARAH PERRY'Nail-biting.

Left me reeling.' JANE CORRY'A compelling psychological thriller full of twists and turns... ideal for fans of Ruth Rendell and Lianne Moriarty' YOURS BOOK CLUB

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information