logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Chasing Cassandra : an irresistible new historical romance and New York Times bestseller, Paperback / softback Book

Chasing Cassandra : an irresistible new historical romance and New York Times bestseller Paperback / softback

Part of the The Ravenels series

Description

A New York Times bestseller! New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas returns with the next dazzling romance in the Ravenels series - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. 'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean Everything has a price . . . Railway magnate Tom Severin is wealthy and powerful enough to satisfy any desire as soon as it arises.

It should be simple to find the perfect wife - and from his first glimpse of Lady Cassandra Ravenel, he's determined to have her.

But the beautiful and quick-witted Cassandra is equally determined to marry for love - the one thing he can't give. Everything except her . . . Severin is the most compelling and attractive man Cassandra has ever met, even if his heart is frozen.

But she has no interest in living in the fast-paced world of a ruthless man who always plays to win.

When a newfound enemy nearly destroys Cassandra's reputation, Severin seizes the opportunity he's been waiting for.

As always, he gets what he wants - or does he? There's one lesson Tom Severin has yet to learn from his new bride:Never underestimate a Ravenel. The chase for Cassandra's hand may be over. But the chase for her heart has only just begun . . . 'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn The Ravenels: Cold-Hearted Rake Marrying Winterborne Devil in Spring Hello Stranger Devil's Daughter Chasing Cassandra Praise for Lisa Kleypas:'Opposites attract in spectacular fashion in the sixth Victorian-era Romance in bestseller Kleypas's Ravenel series' Publishers Weekly (starred review)'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry' Library Journal, starred review'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9780349407708

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the The Ravenels series   |  View all