Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Chasing Cassandra : an irresistible new historical romance and New York Times bestseller, Paperback / softback Book

Chasing Cassandra : an irresistible new historical romance and New York Times bestseller Paperback / softback

Part of the The Ravenels series

Paperback / softback

Description

A New York Times bestseller! New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas returns with the next dazzling romance in the Ravenels series - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. 'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean Everything has a price . . . Railway magnate Tom Severin is wealthy and powerful enough to satisfy any desire as soon as it arises.

It should be simple to find the perfect wife - and from his first glimpse of Lady Cassandra Ravenel, he's determined to have her.

But the beautiful and quick-witted Cassandra is equally determined to marry for love - the one thing he can't give. Everything except her . . . Severin is the most compelling and attractive man Cassandra has ever met, even if his heart is frozen.

But she has no interest in living in the fast-paced world of a ruthless man who always plays to win.

When a newfound enemy nearly destroys Cassandra's reputation, Severin seizes the opportunity he's been waiting for.

As always, he gets what he wants - or does he? There's one lesson Tom Severin has yet to learn from his new bride:Never underestimate a Ravenel. The chase for Cassandra's hand may be over. But the chase for her heart has only just begun . . . 'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn The Ravenels: Cold-Hearted Rake Marrying Winterborne Devil in Spring Hello Stranger Devil's Daughter Chasing Cassandra Praise for Lisa Kleypas:'Opposites attract in spectacular fashion in the sixth Victorian-era Romance in bestseller Kleypas's Ravenel series' Publishers Weekly (starred review)'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry' Library Journal, starred review'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the The Ravenels series  |  View all