logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Chasing Cassandra, Paperback / softback Book

Chasing Cassandra Paperback / softback

Part of the The Ravenels series

Description

Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLeanEverything has a price . . . Railway magnate Tom Severin is wealthy and powerful enough to satisfy any desire as soon as it arises.

Anything - or anyone - is his for the asking. It should be simple to find the perfect wife - and from his first glimpse of Lady Cassandra Ravenel, he's determined to have her.

But the beautiful and quick-witted Cassandra is equally determined to marry for love - the one thing he can't give. Everything except her . . . Severin is the most compelling and attractive man Cassandra has ever met, even if his heart is frozen.

But she has no interest in living in the fast-paced world of a ruthless man who always plays to win. When a newfound enemy nearly destroys Cassandra's reputation, Severin seizes the opportunity he's been waiting for.

As always, he gets what he wants - or does he? There's one lesson Tom Severin has yet to learn from his new bride:Never underestimate a Ravenel. The chase for Cassandra's hand may be over. But the chase for her heart has only just begun . . . New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas returns with the next dazzling romance in the Ravenels series - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. The Ravenels series:Cold-Hearted RakeMarrying WinterborneDevil in SpringHello StrangerDevil's DaughterChasing CassandraPraise for Lisa Kleypas:'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews'Kleypas is an amazing writer.

In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there' Smart Bitches, Trashy Books'Unforgettable, beautifully etched characters; a flawless sense of pacing; and a perfectly executed plot imbued with an abundance of desire and danger are the outstanding literary hallmarks of the latest splendid addition to Kleypas' Ravenels series' Booklist'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry' Library Journal, starred review'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)'Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend' Heroes and Heartbreakers'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars?

If so, Devil's Daughter gets them . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal'It is no secret that the RT editors are smitten with Lisa Kleypas's Ravenel family' RT Book Reviews

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Romance
  • ISBN: 9780349407708

Other Formats

Save 22%

£8.99

£6.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the The Ravenels series   |  View all