logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Hello Stranger, Paperback / softback Book

Hello Stranger Paperback / softback

Part of the The Ravenels series

Description

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas delivers a scintillating tale of an unconventional beauty who finds passion with the spy who can't resist her - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. 'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean A woman who defies her time . . . Dr. Garrett Gibson, the only female physician in England, is as daring and independent as any man - why not take her pleasures like one?

Yet she has never been tempted to embark on an affair, until now.

Ethan Ransom, a former detective for Scotland Yard, is as gallant as he is secretive, a rumoured assassin whose true loyalties are a mystery.

For one exhilarating night, they give in to their potent attraction before becoming strangers again. A man who breaks every rule . . . As a Ravenel by-blow spurned by his father, Ethan has little interest in polite society, yet he is captivated by the bold and beautiful Garrett.

Despite their vow to resist each other after that sublime night, she is soon drawn into his most dangerous assignment yet.

When the mission goes wrong, it will take all of Garrett's skill and courage to save him.

As they face the menace of a treacherous government plot, Ethan is willing to take any risk for the love of the most extraordinary woman he's ever known. 'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn The Ravenels: Cold-Hearted Rake Marrying Winterborne Devil in Spring Hello Stranger Devil's Daughter Chasing Cassandra Praise for Lisa Kleypas: 'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry' Library Journal, starred review'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9780349407661

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the The Ravenels series   |  View all